Figaros Hochzeit

Opera buffa in four Acts by Wolfgang Amadé Mozart (1756 – 1791)
Libretto by Lorenzo da Ponte, based on the comedy
LA FOLLE JOURNÉE OU LE MARIAGE DE FIGARO
by Pierre Augustin Caron de Beaumarchais

- In Italian with German Surtitles -

195 Minuten eine Pause

After COSÍ FAN TUTTE and DON GIOVANNI, this new production of LE NOZZE DI FIGARO is the third example of the collaboration between Wolfgang Amadé Mozart and his most eminent librettist, Lorenzo da Ponte, in Oper Bonn’s repertoire.

Beaumarchais’ comedy THE MAD DAY, or THE MARRIAGE OF FIGARO, written in 1778, had been banned for performances in Vienna in its 1785 German translation by Johann Rautenstrauch. It is all the more surprising that Lorenzo da Ponte received permission directly from Emperor Joseph II to adapt it into a libretto for the opera stage of the imperial court theatre. Even the machinations by fellow librettist Giambattista Casti were unable to reverse this decision from the highest authority: On 1 May 1786, Mozart’s FIGARO premiered at the Burgtheater, laying the foundations for an almost peerless collaboration between two artists of this rank.

The authors eschewed trappings and ornamentation that may have had significance for the comedy, concentrating on its essential and generally relatable plotlines which helped the work to achieve its unique standing. From a contemporary perspective, it is still interesting to see how the creators managed to leave the politically explosive force of the material largely unaltered.

Show more

Ab 25. September 2022

Figaros Hochzeit

Wolfgang Amadé Mozart (1756 - 1791)

Opera Buffa in vier Akten 
Libretto von Lorenzo da Ponte 
nach der Komödie LA FOLLE JOURNÉE OU LE MARIAGE DE FIGARO von Pierre Augustin Caron de Beaumarchais

–In italienischer Sprache mit deutschen Übertiteln–

 

195 Minuten eine Pause
Termine & Karten

Nach COSÌ FAN TUTTE und DON GIOVANNI steht mit LE NOZZE DI FIGARO das dritte Werk der Zusammenarbeit von Wolfgang Amadé Mozart mit seinem bedeutendsten Librettisten Lorenzo da Ponte in einer Neuinszenierung auf dem Spielplan des Theater Bonn.

Beaumarchais, Komödie DER TOLLE TAG, 1778 geschrieben, war in der deutschen Übersetzung durch Johann Rautenstrauch von 1785 noch für Aufführungen auf Wiener Bühnen verboten worden – um so erstaunlicher ist es dann, dass Lorenzo da Ponte im direkten Kontakt mit Kaiser Joseph II. die Genehmigung erhielt, es für die Opernbühne des kaiserlichen Hoftheaters als Libretto einzurichten. Auch die Intrigen des Librettistenkollegen Giambattista Casti vermochten diese höchstinstanzliche Entscheidung nicht umzukehren: Am 1. Mai 1786 kam Mozarts FIGARO am Burgtheater heraus und legte den Grundstein für eine in der Geschichte der Oper fast unvergleichliche Zusammenarbeit zweier Künstler diesen Ranges.

Der Verzicht auf Bei- und Rankenwerk, das in der Komödie noch seine Bedeutung haben mag, die Konzentration auf die wesentlichen und allgemein nachvollziehbaren Handlungsstränge verhelfen dem Stück zu seinem einzigartigen Rang. Interessant aus heutiger Sicht ist allerdings nach wie vor, dass es seinerzeit den Autoren gelungen ist, die politisch explosive Kraft des Stoffes nahezu unangetastet zu lassen.

Show more

Besetzung

Conte Almaviva  Giorgos Kanaris
Contessa Almaviva  Anna Princeva (Termine)
Anne-Fleur Werner (Termine)
Susanna  Lada Bočková (Termine)
Marie Heeschen (Termine)
Cherubino  Charlotte Quadt
Marcellina  Ingrid Bartz
Basilio / Don Curzio  Johannes Mertes
Bartolo  Martin Tzonev
Antonio  Boris Beletskiy
Barbarina  Ava Gesell
Due Donne  Jeannette Katzer (Termine)
Tiina Sahrio (Termine)
Hammerklavier  Pauli Jämsä
Chor  Chor des Theater Bonn
Orchester  Beethoven Orchester Bonn
Musikalische Leitung  Daniel Johannes Mayr (Termine)
Dirk Kaftan (Termine)
Inszenierung  Aron Stiehl
Licht  Max Karbe
Dramaturgie  Tilmann Böttcher
Choreografie  bo komplex
Choreinstudierung  Marco Medved
Szenische Leitung der Wiederaufnahme  Barbara Schröder
Regieassistenz und Abendspielleitung  Maximilian Reisinger
Studienleitung  Pauli Jämsä
Bühnenbildassistenz  Ansgar Baradoy
Kostümassistenz  Dieter Hauber
Inspizienz  Karsten Sandleben
Show more

Termine und Karten