Portal

Mitmachen

At regular intervals, PORTAL develops projects featuring young actors. The intention is to give children and young people an opportunity to participate actively in devised projects in the fields of theatre, music, composition and performance. Participation and authorship of participants are at the focus of these artistic processes.

Musiktheaterpädagogik

  • Klasse Komponiert!

    What is the sound of freedom?

    Composition Workshops for School Classes

    When Ludwig van Beethoven’s birthday is celebrated in 2020, pupils can become composers: As a preparation for FIDELIO (probably from year 9), EIN BRIEF / CHRISTUS AM ÖLBERG (from year 11) or STAATSTHEATER (from year 6), we will once more be offering our KLASSE KOMPONIERT!-workshops. Under the guidance of Cologne-based composer Prasqual, school classes will be creating improvisations and compositions based on motifs and themes of the respective operas. Pupils are welcome to contribute their own instruments and musical skills, but these are not a prerequisite. We will bring a sound sculpture or sound suitcase containing several experimental instruments that anyone can play, even no previous experience. The workshop will employ a creative and playful approach to help its participants to listen to the music with more awareness.

    When booked in combination with an attendance at a performance, these workshops are free of charge. They can be booked either as an EINAKTER (four school periods) or a ZWEIAKTER (one double period and two more sets of four periods on two other days). For more information or registration, please write to: rose.bartmer@bonn.de

  • b+

    Our youth project b+ will take over an entire school – the Beethoven Gymnasium Bonn! – and fill it with the topics and music of Beethoven’s 7th Symphony. Together with artists, musical education experts and teachers, the students will develop their own creative contributions. Will they all fit into the school’s assembly hall? We’ll have to wait and see…

    b+ is a project of Beethoven Orchester with Beethovenfest Bonn (LUDWIG + DU) and Theater Bonn.

  • Vielsaitig

    A mobile sound sculpture is on tour throughout the city, in kindergartens and schools, on playground and in parks. The joint project of LVR-Landesmuseums Bonn, Beethoven Orchester Bonn, Beethovenfest Bonn, Beethoven-Haus and Theater Bonn will bring this special space for musical experimentation straight to you.

    For school classes and youth centres, workshops with the sound sculpture will take place as part of KLASSE KOMPONIERT! and in preparation of the cushion-concert WIR ZWEI GEHÖREN ZUSAMMEN. Families will have an opportunity to experience it at various dates in or outside the Opera House.

  • Kulturrucksack

    Once a year, we unpack the Kulturrucksack (the programme “Cultural Backpack”), supported by the departments “Children and Young People” and “Culture” within the North Rhine-Westphalian Ministry for Family, Children, Young People, Culture and Sport, which provides project formats for children and young people aged 10 to 14. These projects are regularly developed in cooperation with various youth centres in Bonn. Based on productions at the Opera House, we create films, raps, sound improvisations or art projects. The workshops are led by artists from a wide range of disciplines and the results will be presented in the foyer of the Opera House.

Theaterpädagogik

  • Festival Bonner Schulkultur 2020

    arMUT -  A Theatrical Experiment

    It is the age-old game: To have or to be. Who? With whom? A spinning wheel of fortune? Who belongs… and who doesn’t? 80 young people from three schools in Bonn will start a creative research into the topic of arMUT (Poverty and Courage) and present their findings in a joint concluding performance at Schauspielhaus.

    Wednesday, 13.05.2020 | 19 p.m. at Schauspielhaus

    Interested school classes can register from now on. A cooperation project with the education authority of the city of Bonn.

  • Stargate Prohaska

    A performance project based on Beethoven’s Leonore Proshaka with music, electronica and text.

  • Jugendclub

    Have you always wanted to act or to watch theatre plays? Are you looking for room to grow which can’t be found in everyday life? Would you like to join others who want the same thing? Then we are just the ticket for you!

    Our Youth Club is a place for stories, development, ideas, opinions, creativity, acting and parties. It can give you a peek behind the scenes, an opportunity to work with artists, to meet the professionals and to perform in front of an audience. We will turn texts upside down, invent our own images and take risks.

    Write to us if you would like to join. We invite EVERYONE of ages 14+ to join us – whether you’d like to go on stage or enjoy watching plays, whether you have experience or not. We can’t wait to meet you!

Portal

Mitmachen

PORTAL entwickelt regelmäßig Projekte mit jugendlichen Akteurinnen und Akteuren mit dem Anspruch, Kinder und Jugendliche als gleichberechtigte Partnerinnen und Partner an Stückentwicklungen im Bereich Theater, Musik, Komposition und Performance teilhaben zu lassen. Partizipation und Autorschaft der Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer stehen dabei im Zentrum der künstlerischen Prozesse.

Musiktheaterpädagogik

  • Klasse Komponiert!

    Wie klingt Freiheit?
    Komposiotionsworkshops für Schulklassen

    Wenn in 2020 Beethoven seinen Geburtstag feiert, können Schülerinnen und Schüler zu Komponisten werden: Als Vorbereitung auf FIDELIO (wahrscheinlich ab Klasse 9), EIN BRIEF / CHRISTUS AM ÖLBERG (ab Klasse 11) oder STAATSTHEATER (ab Klasse 6) bieten wir wieder unsere KLASSE KOMPONIERT!-Workshops an. Unter Anleitung des in Köln lebenden Komponisten Prasqual können Schulklassen zu Motiven und Themen der jeweiligen Oper improvisieren und komponieren. Eigene Instrumente und musikalische Vorbildung dürfen gerne eingebracht werden, sind aber kein Muss. Wir haben im Gepäck eine Klangskulptur bzw. einen Klangkoffer, mit verschiedenen experimentellen Instrumenten, die man ohne Vorkenntnisse spielen kann. Ziel ist es, die Schülerinnen und Schüler über den kreativen und spielerischen Umgang mit Klängen zu einem bewussteren Hören zu führen.

    In Kombination mit einem Aufführungsbesuch sind die Workshops kostenlos. Sie sind entweder als EINAKTER (4 Schulstunden) oder als ZWEIAKTER (eine Doppelstunde und an zwei weiteren Tagen jeweils vier Schulstunden) buchbar. Für die Anmeldung und Fragen schreiben Sie bitte an: rose.bartmer@bonn.de

  • b+

    Bei unserem Jugendprojekt b+ nehmen wir musikalisch und thematisch eine ganze Schule mit der 7. Sinfonie von Beethoven ein. Das Beethoven-Gymnasium Bonn! Die SchülerInnen entwickeln eigene künstlerische Beiträge zusammen mit KünstlerInnen, MusikpädagogInnen und ihren LehrerInnen. Ob am Ende alle in die Schulaula reinpassen, sehen wir dann...

    b+ ist ein Projekt des Beethoven Orchesters mit dem Beethovenfest Bonn (LUDWIG+DU) und dem Theater Bonn

  • Vielsaitig

    Eine mobile Klangskulptur zieht durch die Stadt: in Kindergärten, Schulen, auf Spielplätzen und in Parks. Das gemeinsame Projekt des LVR-Landesmuseums Bonn, Beethoven Orchester Bonn, Beethovenfest Bonn, Beethoven-Haus und Theater. Bonn bringt diesen musikalischen Experimentierraum im Jubiläumsjahr direkt zu Euch!

    Für Schulklassen und Jugendzentren finden die Workshops mit der Klangskulptur im Rahmen von KLASSE KOMPONIERT! und als Vorbereitung auf den Besuch des Sitzkissenkonzerts WIR ZWEI GEHÖREN ZUSAMMEN statt. Für Familien wird es verschiedene Termine in und außerhalb der Oper geben.

  • Kulturrucksack

    Einmal im Jahr öffnen wir den Kulturrucksack und bieten dank der Föderungen der Abteilungen "Kinder, Jugend" und "Kultur" im Ministerium für Familie, Kinder, Jugend, Kultur und Sport des Landes NRW Projektformate für Kinder und Jugendliche von 10 bis 14 Jahren an. Regelmäßg arbeiten wir hier mit verschiedenen Jugendzentren aus Bonn zusammen. Angelehnt an Produktionen in der Oper entstehen unter anderem Filme, Raps, Klangimprovisationen oder Kunstprojekte. Angeleitet werden die Workshops von Künstlerinnen und Künstlern aus verschiedenen Sparten. Die Präsentation der Ergebnisse findet im Foyer der Opernhauses statt.

Theaterpädagogik

  • Festival Bonner Schulkultur 2020

    arMUT -  Ein theatrales Expriment

    Es ist das uralte Spiel der Welt: Haben und Sein. Wer? Mit wem? Ein Glücksrad, das sich dreht? Wer ist ein Teil... und wer nicht? 80 Jugendliche aus drei Bonner Schulen werden das Thema arMUT künstlerisch befragen und ihre Ergebnisse in einer gemeinsamen Abschlussperformance im Schauspielhaus auf die Bühne bringen.

    Mittwoch, 13.05.2020 | 19 Uhr im Schauspielhaus

    Anmeldungen für interessierte Schulklassen ab sofort. In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Schulamt der Stadt Bonn.

  • Stargate Prohaska

    Performanceprojekt nach Beethovens Leonore Proshaka mit Musik, Elektronischem und Text.

  • Jugendclub

    Du wolltest schon immer einmal Theater spielen oder Theaterstücke anschauen? Du suchst Freiräume, die im Alltag nicht existieren? Du suchst Gleichgesinnte, mit denen Du Dich treffen kannst? Dann bist Du bei uns richtig!

    Unser Jugendclub bietet Raum für Geschichten, Entfaltung, Ideen, Meinungen, Kreativität, Spiel und Feiern. Er ermöglicht den Blick hinter die Kulissen, die Arbeit mit Künstlerinnen und Künstlern, die Begegnung mit Profis und den Auftritt vor Publikum. Wir werden Texte auf den Kopf stellen, eigene Bilder erfinden und Dinge riskieren.

    Schreibt uns, wenn Ihr dabei sein wollt. Bei uns können ALLE mitmachen, die mindestens 14 Jahre alt sind – ob auf der Bühne oder schaulustig, ob unerprobt oder spielerfahren. Wir freuen uns auf Euch!